Wedding Table Design Fun

rent-wedding-linensRenting is a great strategy for planning green weddings…and purple weddings, pink and gold weddings, black and white weddings, and turquoise weddings.

Last Friday I got to do one of the things I love about event planning: visiting a rental showroom and seeing lots of great new table linens and tablescapes. I love playing with table settings more than trying on wedding dresses. For one thing, there are a lot more colors to play with.

For this occasion, the showroom was Select Event Rentals in Laurel, Maryland. I was there to rent linens.

We all know that renting is a great way to conserve resources over buying new items, buying disposables, or even buying materials to make new items. In addition to renting huppahs, we can rent tuxes, jewelry, table linens, and more. I REALLY love renting wedding linens, though, because it gives me an excuse to steal into rental showrooms and get a look at inspired new table settings, run my fingers through sample tablecloths, and fall in love with the newest selection of colors (this season’s hot colors at Select Rentals: plum, bright avocado, and deep platinum). You can’t rent everything, but for a little while you can pretend.

Tonight I found myself spending way too much time playing with Select Event Rental’s online Your Design Table feature, which lets you select different combinations of linens, china, stemware, and flatware. I hope you appreciate how hard it was for me to pull myself away from it to tell you about it. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Wedding Reception

Leave a Comment

