Behind the Scenes Wedding Prep at Oxon Hill Manor

Oxon Hill Manor garden gateToday I made a huppah pole delivery to Oxon Hill Manor in Oxon Hill, Maryland. The grounds and the building are so lovely, I thought you’d appreciate some behind-the-scenes pics.

These pics are from the early stages of the wedding prep. There are no people in the photos, because I didn’t want to interrupt anyone to ask their permission to take their photo, but as I took the photos, there was a lot going on.

Oxon Hill ManorOxon Hill dance floor
Oxon Hill dinner tables
pink cherry blossom branch centerpieces

The wedding coordinator was Pavaune Pearson of Invited Event Design and Production. I’ve worked with her a couple of times, and she’s the kind of wedding coordinator that’s great to work with – she’s very creative and asks great questions on behalf of her clients.

The blossoming branch centerpieces were especially elegant, with classic style vases that complemented the manor’s architecture and exhuberant blossoming branches. I’ve invited the florist to email me her contact info. If I get it, I’ll be sure to pass it on to you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Huppahs

Leave a Comment

